It’s been a while since I posted here.  Now, I am using it for a more personal purpose than just educating the public on the law. For the last 4 years I have been fighting a rear guard action against censorship on the internet.  My main focus has been on the National Public Radio website as it attracts educated, informed readers and it is partially funded by taxpayer dollars.

This morning, out of the blue, I was banned from posting there. I suspect this was done to censor my critiques of Obama’s upcoming speech on the Dallas shootings.  This is not the first time I have fought NPR censorship.  The last time I succeeded in getting myself and hundreds of other banned posters access to posting again.  My reputation was tarnished by it, but I don’t care.  Here is the link describing my battles:

http://www.cpb.org/ombudsman/asleep-code-switch

I tend to be passionate about injustice.  I also see censorship as the most dangerous tool of government.  I fight it at every turn no matter the consequences.  If you agree with me, please contact me through this blog or through my firm’s email account. vandenberglaw@gmail.com.  I hope that through pressure, NPR will reconsider its opinion on blocking free speech. I hope you will join me.  Stay tuned for more posts on first amendment issues.

 

Sincerely

Chris Vandenberg